Wordpress install error, please help

zer0ne1337

Reaction score
hi, i am new to this, please help me, i tried to install the latest wordpress for my new site, till the configuration window, everything runs fine, then, when i click on the install button, i am getting this error:

Code:
[B]Fatal error[/B]:  Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 30720 bytes) in [B]/home/morpheus/public_html/wp-admin/includes/template.php[/B] on line [B]3186[/B]
i have many times but its not working and this is driving me crazy, please help me..

mr.serenity

Reaction score
what a coincidence, that happened to me too. just registered a subdomain just minutes ago, couldn't install WordPress using the install script. same fatal error.

help!

Max1337

Reaction score
Usually when you get something like WordPress on your site, you may have to sign up for Intermediate PHP.
You can do that from here http://x10hosting.com/account

The basic version limits what you can do with some site software's.

zer0ne1337

Reaction score
Hmm. I could have sworn I just post a reply.

Seems mysql is down according to >> http://forums.x10hosting.com/free-hosting/13706-x10hosting-services-up-down.html

That could possibly be the reason. Wait for it to come back up and try again and if you still recieve the error afterwards open a support ticket.

i just checked my user account and according to the server status, all are green, which i guess, means everything is running fine?? :dunno: but then in the important news section dated 15th december, it stated...

Ad-Free (Cossacks)
11:44 AM on December 15th
Cossacks locked up earlier today. I have notified Corey and he is rebooting it at the moment. The server should be back online soon.

Sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

Post made by TechAsh

Max1337

Reaction score
Hmm.
Well I didn't check.