LMSTFY - Let Me Search That For You

zapzack

Reaction score
Are you sick and tired of users on the x10hosting forums not searching before they post? Well don't be anymore! I present to you, Let me search that for you! It is designed to make the user feel stupid that they weren't able to find their answers themselves. Just input search terms and copy the url. We even have TinyURL built right in. So what are you waiting for, go check it out. http://lmstfy.co.cc

- If anybody wants to help out with making a better site design, pm me. ichwar is currently helping with the designs..
- If there are any errors, please post them below.

Last edited:

Twinkie

Banned
Reaction score
Besides the text box not completely lining up with the image, that site works great. Also, you should make the image full screen like to lmstfy.com.

zapzack

Reaction score
I'm not good with designing the site.. I'm just good with backends.. Heh.. If you're able to help out with the design shoot me a pm..

zen-r

Reaction score
Excellent work - Rep'd!
reputation.gif

I think you should give credit to the site which originally came up with this format of search ;

http://lmgtfy.com/

....And also to me :biggrin:
for coming up with the idea of doing an x10 Search version of it, over in this post ;

http://forums.x10hosting.com/news-a...coming-free-support-changes-3.html#post562674 & here http://forums.x10hosting.com/news-a...coming-free-support-changes-3.html#post562715

Full credit to you though, zapzack, for taking my suggestion & doing all the work & showing good creativity!

I will have some suggestions etc for you, or anyone else who wants to help development (such as : if you can't add the animated effects, perhaps you could at least add a delay to the search page, to allow people to more easily see what is happening).

I'll also have some queries (regarding the other account you created for the site, & log-in security etc).