CSS Fix (500-700 credits)

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by Christopher, Dec 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Christopher

    Christopher Retired

    Messages:
    14,659
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need a fix for the menu problem you can see in the screenshot at http://exchangecore.com/ieProblem.jpg

    The menu should look like it does in opera (to the right).

    CSS code is below.
    I will pay 500 credits for a fix. 700 if one is given to me by 7:30pm CST.

    Code:
    * {padding:0; margin:0;}
    
    a:link {
    	color: #FFFFCC;
    }
    
    a:visited {
     	color: #FFFFCC;
    }
    
    a:hover {
    	color: #FFFF99;
    }
    
    body {
    	background: #63b8d7 url(images/background.png) repeat-x;
    }
    
    #wrap {
    	width: 698px;
    	margin:auto;
    }
    
    #wrap #header {
     	position: relative;
    	margin-top: 117px;
    	height: 99px;
    	background: #639fbb url(images/header.png) no-repeat;
    }
    
    #wrap #header #left {
    	float: left;
    	width: 317px;
    	height: 99px;
    	font: 30px Century Gothic, cursive;
    	text-align: center;
    	line-height: 99px;
    	color: white;
    }
    
    #wrap #header #right {
     	float: right;
    	width: 380px;
    	height: 99px;
    	font: 14px Century Gothic, cursive;
    	text-align: center;
    	line-height: 99px;
    	color: white;
    }
    
    #wrap #menu {
     	position: relative;
     	width: 698px;
    	height: 33px;
    	background: #5998b6;
    }
    
    #wrap #menu #top {
     	position: relative;
     	width: 698px;
    	height: 1px;
    	background: url(images/menuTop.png) no-repeat;
    }
    
    #wrap #menu ul {
     	position: relative;
     	height: 31px;
     	margin-top: 3px;
    	padding-left: 0;
    	margin-left: 0;
    	color: white;
    	float: left;
    	width: 100%;
    }
    
    #wrap #menu ul li {
    	display: inline;
     }
    
    #wrap #menu ul li a {
    	padding: 0.2em 1em;
    	color: white;
    	text-decoration: none;
    	float: left;
    	border-right: 1px solid #5791ac;
    }
    
    #wrap #menu ul li.last a {
    	border-right: 0px;
    }
    
    #wrap #menu ul li a:hover {
    	background-color: #80cef3;
    	color: #fff;
    }
    
    #wrap #menu #bottom {
     	position: relative;
     	margin-top: 31px;
     	width: 698px;
    	height: 1px;
    	background: url(images/menuBottom.png) no-repeat;
    }
    
    #wrap #content {
     	position: relative;
     	width: 698px;
    	background: #4f92b1;
    }
    
    #wrap #content #leftS {
     	position: absolute;
     	width: 1px;
     	height: 110px;
     	background: url(images/side.png) no-repeat;
     	bottom: 0px;
    }
    
    #wrap #content #text {
     	padding: 5px 10px 5px 10px;
    	color: white;
    }
    
    #wrap #content #rightS {
     	position: absolute;
     	width: 1px;
     	height: 110px;
     	background: url(images/side.png) no-repeat;
     	bottom: 0px;
     	right: 0px;
    }
    
    #wrap #content #bottom2 {
     	position: absolute;
     	width: 698px;
     	height: 1px;
     	background: url(images/contentBottom.png) no-repeat;
    }
    
    #wrap #copyright {
     	padding-top: 10px;
     	width: 698px;
    	text-align: center;
    	color: white;
    	font-size: small;
    }
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2008
  2. GTKILLA

    GTKILLA New Member

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Umm it works fine in my internet explorer........ maybe its ie not your css ;)

    See look http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/2729/iekp2.jpg proof :eek:

    ie is messed up crap lol

    mines is Internet Explorer 8 maybe if you don't have it you can upgrade, I didnt have any problems yet only because theres a 1 in 500 chance I use IE.
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2008
  3. De.velo.per

    De.velo.per New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What the other guy said, it works fine on IE here as well.
     
  4. Christopher

    Christopher Retired

    Messages:
    14,659
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry. I meant IE6. It works fine in 7 and 8.
     
  5. GTKILLA

    GTKILLA New Member

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    IE6 Is messed up then =P

    can be a bug or its just like that....
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2008
  6. xPlozion

    xPlozion New Member

    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    but with a large population still using internet explorer 6, it's always good to break your back fixing msie's bugs.

    i remember using li's for link nav was a pain to setup, and i eventually went w/ css image rollovers instead.
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2008
  7. Christopher

    Christopher Retired

    Messages:
    14,659
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is not the li. I removed it and the area was still too big.
     
  8. Christopher

    Christopher Retired

    Messages:
    14,659
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never mind. I found a fix finally.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page