How do you prefer to build a website?

Dazz

Reaction score
What do you use?

For example I currently use Wordpress for my site because it's just so easy lol, but if I need to edit a script or anything I use Notepad2 because thats really easy to use too.
However I can (sort of) code from scratch and build a web-site using only Notepad2 and Firefox (to preview) but Im too lazy to do it:biggrin:.

Do you use a CMS or blog application?, do you use a WYSIWYG editor? are you a pure coder and only use Notepad?

Post here and brag about it.

Last edited:

Jesse

Reaction score
If i am a coder, i'll prefer to make my own website template and code it. But i am not a good coder, so i will prefer to use a CMS.

pennies

Reaction score
I use WordPress, but only for the actual blog part of my site. For the more "static" part, I hardcode the pages, but maintain the WordPress theme.

masshuu

Head of the Geese
Community Support
Enemy of the State
Reaction score
notepad for it all. well now i use notepad2, soo nice that i can see when ive forgotten to close my strings.

Charis Core

Reaction score
I use Frontpage or Joomla. Yeah, I know FP is not that great as far as code, I have heard from a lot of people that it adds a bunch of junk that you don't need. But, man is it easy to use!!

Dazz

Reaction score
LOL, some really good ones so far. 'Supermatthew' notepad2 is great isn't it, shameless plug go here to download it (its FREE, NO referal link, NO Spyware, No Malware, No Viruses).

'Charis Core' yeah I hear Frontpage adds a load of Junk code to your webpages aswell, only ever used it to create scrolling email signatures when I first started in IT/IS all those years ago LOL

And finally 'Jesse' why not try Dreamweaver or Coffeecup where you can get split screen, code and WYSIWYG editor to help you learn? I started with DW4 and taught myself from watching the code :biggrin:

Last edited:

Hazirak

Reaction score