Some problem with memory

Status
Not open for further replies.

lionheart8

Reaction score
Hi Corey

I have a number of things running well, including some CMS scripts I'm testing, except some 2 Drupal sites, which out of the blue, both will not open. I instead get this error message:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 19456 bytes)
/home/xprt007/public_html/drupal5/modules/currency/currency_api/currency_api.module on line 217
I at first thought it's some modules, like in the above case, the currency module were responsible, but if I disabled it, another module would be identified.

I thought such a script would use more memory resources when the site is probably being used by many folks, but since none of the sites is launched or publicly available, that's not the case.. One of the sites actually, unlike the other has almost only the few system modules and no one apart from me has the url

I have been testing the CMS for many months never with this problem.

In the Drupal FAQ, they suggest contacting the host in such cases to increase the allocated memory, eg. to 16MB ... or if one has access to I think the php.ini file to increase it from there manually, - something which is not possible as mentioned on the new Cpanel.

So what could be the cause? Any solution?

Regards.

Bryon

I Fix Things
Reaction score
Hey,

I'm having a few issues on the sustained server right now with PHP. I need to wait for Corey to get back before I can change some stuff around for it.

It shouldn't be long - sorry for the wait.

Edit: I set the memory limit higher for scripts for the time-being. That should eliminate the memory errors for now until I can fix the other issues that are going on.

Last edited:

lionheart8

Reaction score
Hi
Thanks for your response.
Actually the problem is still there, at 19:45 GMT, but still waiting & hoping it will be resolved.