Test signup form - 25 - 100 credits

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by DefecTalisman, Jun 29, 2008.

  1. DefecTalisman

    DefecTalisman Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    4,148
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I would like people to test a sign up form for me.

    25 credits for a genuine bug found and another 75 for a genuine solution to it. This can include browser issues, but not for some old dredged up piece of rubbish please.

    The form ends at stage 5. The captcha image has some work still.

    http://www.defectalisman.com/local_grill/cdb/signup.php

    **Known Faults**

    • No start over button(still being made) - found by ME
    • Bind an enter key with the required fields(at the moment i have submit set on) - found by ME
    • Display of stage 4 screen(fixed) - found by cowctcat
    • Calender stays open on stage 4(fixed) - found by cowctcat
    • Alert window height(fixed) - found by aopsftw
    • The captcha image refresh's to quick(I can change it at any point, just testing it) - found by me
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2008
  2. cowctcat

    cowctcat New Member

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have the little calandar open when you click the next button on stage three and covers up the button to close it.
    also on stage four it still asks you to enter your birthday
     
  3. DefecTalisman

    DefecTalisman Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    4,148
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    ok, fixed the display of the stage four window. 25 creds sent.

    If you could post a screen shot of the calender issue.
     
  4. DeadBattery

    DeadBattery Community Support Team Community Support

    Messages:
    4,018
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On Steps 2, 3 and 4, the instructions/error is not long enough.
    To change this, you can edit signup/subscribe.css and change
    .help_pop {
    padding:2px;
    height:50px;
    font-weight:bold;
    background-color:;
    }


    to a different height. (in pixels)

    You can also declare different divs for each help_pop to make them all the right length.
    If you would like help or I was confusing, let me know. ;)
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2008
  5. cowctcat

    cowctcat New Member

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i atached the screenshot. If you acidentally leave the calandar open when you click next it covers the button to close it
     

    Attached Files:

  6. DefecTalisman

    DefecTalisman Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    4,148
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ok, both issues fixed now ( I think ).
    I fixed the pop up with a overfolw:auto. I don't want the form jumping around to much.
    The calender was just something I overlooked.
     
  7. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
  8. DefecTalisman

    DefecTalisman Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    4,148
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ok, sorry eat my words. Removing the height did the trick. It must bar been the padding:2px that was making the box bigger than its container. I forgot that both the class and the id container had a height defined.

    Credits sent
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2008
  9. DeadBattery

    DeadBattery Community Support Team Community Support

    Messages:
    4,018
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stage 4 Shows up on all stages now; I think that isn't supposed to happen.
     
  10. DefecTalisman

    DefecTalisman Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    4,148
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Stage 4 will show up till its finished. I will let you all know when to let me know anything about stage 4. Should be in 30mins or so.
     
  11. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014
  12. DefecTalisman

    DefecTalisman Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    4,148
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Correct. Ok made some changes to the first post for new people.

    "The form ends at stage 4. The captcha image has some work still. If you finish the form and its correct it will say so on the right."

    **Known Faults**

    • The captcha image refresh's to quick(I can change it at any point, just testing it) - found by me
    • The captcha image Refresh button doesn't work until it has refreshed automatically at least once.(need a solution) - found by me
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2008
  13. DefecTalisman

    DefecTalisman Community Advocate Community Support

    Messages:
    4,148
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ok, Updated the first post again. I am pretty sure its at a finished state. It collects all the vars I need and puts to post once stage 4 is completed.
    On stage 5 I can call a php class to insert it into the database.
     
  14. bass5098

    bass5098 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Removed.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2014

Share This Page