Wordpress install error, please help

Discussion in 'Scripts, 3rd Party Apps, and Programming' started by zer0ne1337, Dec 21, 2008.

1. zer0ne1337

zer0ne1337 New Member

hi, i am new to this, please help me, i tried to install the latest wordpress for my new site, till the configuration window, everything runs fine, then, when i click on the install button, i am getting this error:

Code:
    [B]Fatal error[/B]:  Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 30720 bytes) in [B]/home/morpheus/public_html/wp-admin/includes/template.php[/B] on line [B]3186[/B]
    i have many times but its not working and this is driving me crazy, please help me..

2. mr.serenity

mr.serenity New Member

what a coincidence, that happened to me too. just registered a subdomain just minutes ago, couldn't install WordPress using the install script. same fatal error.

help!

3. xxll_martin_llxx

xxll_martin_llxx Member

4. Max1337

Max1337 New Member

Usually when you get something like WordPress on your site, you may have to sign up for Intermediate PHP.
    You can do that from here http://x10hosting.com/account

The basic version limits what you can do with some site software's.

5. xxll_martin_llxx

xxll_martin_llxx Member

They do both have intermediate php level according to the AIP.

6. zer0ne1337

zer0ne1337 New Member

i just checked my user account and according to the server status, all are green, which i guess, means everything is running fine?? :dunno: but then in the important news section dated 15th december, it stated...

7. Max1337

Max1337 New Member

Hmm.
    Well I didn't check.

The server should respond hopefully soon, usually errors like this happens frequently, and usually within 10 or 15 minutes it will be ok.

8. zer0ne1337

zer0ne1337 New Member

i have tried 4 to 5 times to install it since yesterday, but it always returns back the same error.. i even tried different folders for installation..

Last edited: Dec 21, 2008
  9. twomdn