Great Success! page displayed when going to my site.

Status
Not open for further replies.

jimmyl

Reaction score
Hi there, just started an account up here yesterday. My domain is ledlux.co.cc. Before i get to my real question, I'm new to the use of domains that aren't supplied by the web host, so i'm not 100% sure if that portion is set up correctly. I used option 1 and entered ns1.x10hosting.com and ns2.x10hosting.com for servers. When i try to go to ledlux.co.cc i get directed to co.cc where it tells me to set up my domain. Does that sound like my setup was right and I'm just waiting for the changes to take effect?

Anyway, my main question is, I've uploaded my files to the ftp server, and i've got them under www and public_html. I have an index.html, but when i try to visit my site via IP address, i just get the Great Success! page. Am I missing something simple that's causing my index.html to not be displayed?

Since my domain is still directing me to co.cc I went to my site via IP 69.162.70.130. I flushed my DNS and that seemed to make no difference. Hopefully someone's got an idea for me.

Thanks guys,
Lloyd

Gouri

Community Paragon
Community Support
Reaction score
We are getting the ledlux home page

data business cards etc...

So this working fine

try to clear your cache and try again. And also try in another browsers.

calistoy

Free Support Volunteer
Community Support
Reaction score
Your website is showing up for me. Maybe give it a little bit more time for the dns to propagate for you.

descalzo

Grim Squeaker
Community Support
Reaction score
Using just the IP address gets you to the front door of a big apartment house complex. It does not tell the doorman which apartment you want to visit.
The IP address of your site is shared by 100's of other users on that server.

jimmyl

Reaction score
Oh ok good. At least I know the problem is on my end.

Thanks guys, I'll try those things and see what i can get out of it.

Joshua203

Reaction score