How Do I Profit From This...

austine

Reaction score
hi, i'm new to affiliate marketing and would like to know two things from my sites:

1. how do i monetize from the site?
2. how do i get more traffic? i mean in terms of rss feeds and stuff like that. i wanna be hitting 10,000/month. is this a fantasy?

my sites are
http://escocolumbo.blogspot.com/

and escocolumbo.org - which i'm still building up but it will be more targeted to movies/tvshows affiliate reviews

suggestions please. i wanna be making $5,000/month by october 09

zen-r

Reaction score
Lol. :lol:

Dream on! If it were that easy, we'd all be millionaires by now. Why do you think we're in free hosting?!

With hard work & the right content you could strike it lucky, but it's by no means guaranteed. A very small, modest income from website visits is more realistic.

To be honest, the best way to earn from a website is for you to have a skill or service that people actually want, & use your website to advertise that service. Not to just hope to earn by getting visits to your site.

Please click my Reputation button
reputation.gif
(at the corner of this post) & make me :) -it costs you nothing!

If I've traded services/credits with you, please remember to leave iTrader Feedback. Thanks.​

Last edited:

str82u

Reaction score
A very small, modest income from website visits is more realistic.

To be honest, the best way to earn from a website is for you to have a skill or service that people actually want, & use your website to advertise that service. Not to just hope to earn by getting visits to your site.

Trying to fill all the SEO areas that you can will help, but getting backlinks from other sites is tough. As you go along, you can build alike sites that link together but aren't identical and also appear to be on different servers, there is a bunch of tricks, right now concentrate on more content.