Issues with uploads of SeaMonkey created html files

Status
Not open for further replies.

kwqd33

Reaction score
Starting today, I am unable to upload any of my existing html files to my public_html directory, even files that were created in 2013, haven't been opened or modified since and which I already uploaded to x10 around that year. I am running Ubuntu Linux 18.04.1 with all current patches. It doesn't seem to matter which browser I open my x10 session in, Chrome, FireFox or SeaMonkey. I created a couple of small html files using gedit and they uploaded fine as do image files (.jpg, etc.). I believe that all of the existing files that I tried to upload were created with some version of SeaMonkey.

Here is the error that I am getting.

The file you uploaded, art.html, contains a virus so the upload was canceled: Can't create temporary directory ERROR

I was a linux admin for 17 years and not aware of any viruses that could have infected all of the html files on my system, so a bit perplexed. I was also a UNIX/Linux security admin for 5 years so don't do anything that could compromise my system. The only thing I have done recently was to update SeaMonkey from 2.49.2 to 2.49.4, but I've been running SeaMonkey for quite some time and done quite a few upgrades with no issue. I am just a user on my home machine, no development, scripting, etc...

Is anyone else having similar issues or does anyone have any suggestions?

thanks.

kwqd33

Reaction score