komodo linux available for download

komodolinux

Reaction score
hi all,

a great little linux distribution, komodo linux, released its first official release this week.

feel free to download it from http://komodo.x10hosting.com

as the developer i may be biased.

however I would like to give my thanks to x10hosting for allowing me to host on their server.

Akkarin

Reaction score
This is pretty nice, but I have never used linux before, could you make a documnetation or guide on how to install and run it?

hartap

Reaction score
maybe u can build ur site with cms, so u can post the news, the manual, the bugs, the upgrade and user who using the distro can clearly tract the progress of the distro

cyberxzt

Zine Tech
Reaction score
I like the screen shots, I usually use SuSE. I was wondering if you could put a feature for wifi cards. I want to use linux on my laptop and have a Linksys card. WPC11 and WUSB11. I would help you with testing and stuff if you could get those things to work.

FeestBijtje

Reaction score
Is you're distro using YUM or APT-GET or Emerge?
It realy looks nice :)
And is there video drivers support for it?

komodolinux

Reaction score
ok.

strictly speaking i only customised it. the main work was undertaken by textar on his pclinuxos. thats why i say its derived from pclinuxos on the distro.

i will ask tex about wifi when i get a chance.

akkarin I will look into documentation. my priority so far has been getting the product working it has taken a while to learn how to create it and fix bugs.

when you say you have never used linux can you post a heap of questions to the email on my website? that way i will be able to begin knowing how to cover a faq.

to get applications komodo uses either synaptic or the standard package manager built into drake. the name eludes me now.

hartap. i am also looking into site technologies. at present the project is really a one man show so the site is being done as and when can.

komodolinux

Reaction score