Switching from Google Apps hosting

Status
Not open for further replies.

egldad

Reaction score
Hi, I've just registered after getting fed up with Google's hosting, and I'm really excited about what I see here. However, I don't know how to get my domain name (killbuckdistrict.org) to redirect to the page I have hosted here (currently available at killbuckdistrict.x10hosting.com/). I purchased the domain name through enom, and I apparently just need to know which settings to put where at enom's site to have that happen. What I need is this information:

Host names + Address + Record type (A, CNAME)
Email settings? (MX Records, I'd need host name, address, and pref)

I just don't know what to put in for all these settings, since I'm a little new at this. Google filled it out automatically with a bunch of different settings (7 CNAMEs at ghs.google.com, 3 @'s at 3 different IP addresses), and that just confused me further. I know I have my own private IP address, but I don't know how to find that out.

Thanks for any help.

Christopher

Retired
Reaction score
I suggest setting the nameservers on the domain to ns1.x10hosting.com and ns2.x10hosting.com

Then you wont need to worry about all the other stuff and you'll be able to make the subdomains through cPanel.

egldad

Reaction score
Well, I did that and now I get a page load error for my control panel, and I get a message congratulating me on having cPanel and Apache server running instead of my index.html. You can see what I mean at killbuckdistrict.org.

Fedlerner

Former Adm & Team Manager
Community Support
Reaction score
I've just checked and your domain doesn't seem to be pointed to x10hosting nameservers.
If you're using A records, you need to point them to: 67.228.162.200

egldad

Reaction score