What is the best and easiest webdesign software?

jeena1

Reaction score
Hello,

i need to make a business website for a company. i'm using dreamweaver but it is kind of difficult to understand how to do frames and make frame sheets (i think i said that right). anyone know of an easier and the best webdesign software that i could use?

akkudreamz

Reaction score
frames should be avoided unless necessary
Dreamweaver is d best web design software
you can also try Frontpage

tittat

Reaction score
Have you tried coffeecup???
Or use Frontpage.
Or use a CMS (Content Management System) like Joomla...

auriclux

Reaction score
I'm a rank beginner, but I have been using the free D/L version of the CoffeeCup html editor, and for me it is pretty intuitive. I found dreamweaver to be too ... 'distant' from the code. I'm almost on the cusp of dipping in the piggy bank to buy the wysiwyg editor from CoffeeCup.

dariusdr

Reaction score
Hi jeena1.. i think you should learn XHTML and CSS (and while you're at it, add in some PHP) first before you delve into any webdesign software! The benefits to you as a designer and your company are plenty.

Having said that, I highly recommend adding in WordPress to the mix (a free, open-source content management system (CMS), or effectively, a "website application"), to further speed up your creation of a website!

Good luck and cheers!

farscapeone

Community Advocate
Community Support
Reaction score
Dreamweaver is the best webdesign software on the market. I don't really understand why do you think it's difficult. I used it since who knows when and never had any problems with it.

I found dreamweaver to be too ... 'distant' from the code

What are you talking about? :dunno: You can always select "code" view. DW CS4 has about 8 predefined GUI versions to choose from. Instead of using "Designer" you could use "Coder" one. And when it gets to code editor I don't think there is a better one then that in DW.