What prog do you use for graphic/sig making?

haqzombie

Reaction score
I'm interested in trying my hand at graphics/sig/avatars and such, and I wanted to know what people use. I have no experience in graphic design, so possible links to tutorials and such would be great...

haqzombie

Reaction score
K so far it seems to be a united decision here...but now all I need are some tuts to get me goin...basic ones are fine for now...any ideas? I'll google it too see what I come up with.

haqzombie

Reaction score
Yeah I was just there...I also found an amazing tut site for ps called www.pslover.com. There's literaly 100 pages of ps tuts...this is gonna take me a bit...

Tyler

Retired Staff
Reaction score
I use photoshop as well *the newest one, I forget the version* Even though I have only made the avatar Im using right now. I really need to practice some more.

IamShipon1988

Reaction score
i use fireworks, and i find it better than photoshop since i have been using it since its release... but photoshop its good 2, it just takes a while to load

masterchief3k

Reaction score
USE THE GIMP! its a free photoshop alternative, and its open-source..i think..i use photoshop and paintshop pro, but i use PSP the most.

Trailmix

Reaction score
I combine Fireworks and Adobe Photoshop. Like I would make one part of a sig in Adobe, then finish it with some important touches in Firefox. Both of them lack features but the other one makes up for it. However, I use Adobe more since it has a lot more other features.

n4tec

Reaction score
I use Photoshop to make my graphics and sigs..

Spartan Erik

Retired
Reaction score
adobe photoshop 7... greatest program in the world
i wish i had adobe photoshop cs :(

MicrotechXP

Reaction score
I use photoshop 7 but when I get home from my vacation I will have Adobe Photoshop CS! WOOT!

onixz100

Reaction score
I mainly use what almost everybody else uses. Photoshop 7.0 or Photoshop CS 2 depending on where I am at the moment.