X10Hosting Uptime Fluctuating

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hoobrum

Reaction score
The name sounds much sexier than what I'm about to explain.

Been monitoring the uptime and am hosted on x10hosting.com, as opposed to exofire.net and the server keeps going down, like every day it bounces between online and offline at least like 2-3 times.

It doesn't seem to be wrong, is anyone looking into this - could it be something linked with abuse - perhaps someone's ddosing or something?

Reaction score
That's only a sub-domain name meaning, that doesn't have anything to do with it.

It's the actual server. You are on absolut and it seems to be up and down a heck of a lot lately as with other servers too.

steve mmi

Reaction score
Hello.

I believe this applies to Chopin as well? I am on Chopin, and am experiencing consistent blank pages and time-outs (and have been for the last 12 hrs).

But one thing is, I am totally new to PHP and MySQL, so I don't know if I am responsible because of eggregious programming or design errors, or if it's a server issue. I am quite hesitatant to open a support ticket, since my guess would be, I am making some horrendous blunder. But I am experiencing consistent blank pages and time-outs, for simple php pages. Even on

Code:
<?
phpinfo();
?>
I was timed-out.

Even this forum is behaving somewhat strangely for me. Just typing this reply, I am experiencing a significant (almost sentence-long) lag.

Reaction score
I'll try to explain about the PHP.

Basically, at the turn of the year we unveiled the new site (x10hosting.com), with a complete new backend system to make managing accounts and things out the back easier. The process seems to still be on going and before everything was changed there was three levesl of PHP type - basic, intermediate and advanced.