You need to do better than this, x10

zetarpg

Reaction score
I've been juggling free hosts for a few years now. I've seen all of the errors, I've seen the attacks, and I've seen the problems free hosts keep repeating. And you guys have failed in so many things, I can't begin to count. But I'll try.

1. Your "support team." To have a support team that is 100% made up of volunteers is not productive in the slightest. Over half of the threads made in the Free Hosting support forum are not answered, and now everyone is reporting support tickets that are never responded to and automatically deleted (and, surprise surprise, mine just was). You need a real support team with people that are fully dedicated to helping out on x10, to make sure that all threads and support tickets are replied to. Even if they're duplicates, they need to be replied to (and closed, but at the very least replied to). And, as of right now, no one on your volunteer list meets that, judging from the amount of threads in the Free Hosting forum with 0 replies.

2. Your uptime. "99% guaranteed uptime" is a blatant lie, and I suggest you change it to 20%. In the past week: MySQL was completely offline, my website's domain was never set up, pages on servers took forever to load up, if at all, and, as I've actually noticed on x10 in the past couple of years, this is not something that just showed up. You have been having these problems for years.

3. Your response to issues. Do your server admins even view the Free Hosting forum at all, or do they rely on the word of mouth of your "volunteer support team?" If the latter is the case, then something needs to be changed right now. I'm viewing the Service Status page of the Account Portal, and the latest service announcement is talking about the Domains/DNS issues. You posted that one day ago, but these issues have been here for at least a week. You need to have a much faster response time than that.