SohailTech is Back

Sohail

Reaction score
SohailTech is finally back! Have a look here - http://sohailtech.com/ You may notice that we are still using the old template on the forums and the blog and hosting sites' templates need changing too but we're working on it. Please tell me what you think of the new template :).

Thanks,

Sohail Amir.

leafypiggy

Manager of Pens and Office Supplies
Staff member
Reaction score
I like it, as always. I'd like to see a mobile version of the homepage tough, because my iPod doesn't suppport flash :(.
Nice job!

Sohail

Reaction score
The menu isn't Flash it's AJAX, yeah that's a great idea thanks!! :D

leafypiggy

Staff member
Reaction score
The site must have been cached in my computer, the old flash site was still being displayed.

I do like the new site. ;)

I am also a web designer :) my site is coming out soon and as is a new theme for my blog. :)

Great job.

JuniorD

Reaction score
I am a critic. I remember your hiring me at one time, so I will try not to be soft. Personally, multicolor backgrounds are a big no-no. May be pretty for the unrelated passerby, but for professionals or beginners who have an eye may be repelled, and this is your main crowd. Also, the Sohail Tech logo seems a bit plain against the complex-web 2.0 layout. Try adding in some pretty awesome custom effects, rather then a outer glow, a black 1px or 2 px outline, etc. Throw in some in text images with a bit of gloss or whatnot. This is coming from a guy who has reviewed as much as his post count. (No seriously, all I really did for my post count) Anyways, good site. The AJAX is much "sexier" then the Flash. Smooth and attractive. Also, beeping is not a cool thing to throw into your site, like you did with your flash template. Always come up with a sound everyone will enjoy hearing, and if they have their volume up on high, it won't blow their ears out (happened to me). Anyways, good luck with the new site.