Review my site layout...

CJ023

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm kind of new to x10hosting and also to web design in general. I'm sorta learning as I go along. I have recently completed the layout for my site and need a few honest opinions on the look. Please check it out and let me know what you think. Also if you have suggestions please let me know as well.

***Please note that basically none of the information on the site is correct and most of the features are not working right now***

I just need an opinion on the current layout.....

http://www.creativesolution.x10hosting.com/newsite/index.html

Thanks,

Casey

j333f

Reaction score
I think it looks pretty nice, but here are a few things that could be tweaked.

1. The header logo doesnt match the background it is in, maybe try making the image larger so that you dont get a bg gradient with a logo sticking out.

2. Perhaps make the resolution/size of the middle/main part of the site bigger so that you dont have too much blank space on the outside.

3. The bottom text on the logo is a bit hard to read. Maybe sharpening will help.

Hope this helps!

sourfacedcyclop

Reaction score
Okay first, your title header thing is to low and it blocks the text. I would lose the ads on top and replace them with your header. Second, you should redo the text on your header, its kind of hard to read. Third, the color of the logo doesn't even match that of the header (its a solid color rather than an blend). Other than that I would say that it looks okay. I would think it needs to be a bit more noticeable if its a web design and graphic site though...

CJ023

Reaction score