Stoli Transfer

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Brandon, Nov 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Corey

    Corey I Break Things Staff Member

    Messages:
    34,553
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    ETA will be tomorrow evening.

    -Corey
     
  2. compwhizii

    compwhizii Banned

    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just as a note to the admins, fantastico seems to be missing, was it not included in the server purchase or just not installed yet?
     
  3. DizzyTechnology

    DizzyTechnology New Member

    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've updated my custom DNS and have verified I am on the new Stoli. Very nice, fastest I've seen Stoli yet. Even with transfers going on.

    It appears that PHP configurations (per-user) haven't been applied. My error logs are filling with memory_limit errors (Wordpress), ignore_user_abort(), and set_time_limit() errors (from phpBB3).

    Doubled "stats" from a promotion held sometime in 2007 seems to have not rolled over, although that may only be in name. None of my stats have apparently been decreased.
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2008
  4. Fahad

    Fahad Guest

    Couldn't we pack old stoli with toilet paper, pour some methylated spirit in, and watch the bang?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 15, 2008
  5. zgosto

    zgosto New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same php configurations problem with Gallery2 and i have in My logs many errors about set_time_limit and in gallery 2 like :
    "Please instruct your system administrator to reconfigure PHP with the gettext option enabled. "
     
  6. tnl2k7

    tnl2k7 Banned

    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No - it's at a SoftLayer datacentre. Although, it would make a good firework seeing as how it sometimes explodes of its own accord anyway :p.
     
  7. kraqen11

    kraqen11 Retired

    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah!!!!!!!, my sever!!
     
  8. Corey

    Corey I Break Things Staff Member

    Messages:
    34,553
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Fantastico will be back tonight. They don't offer the licenses so I had to buy them separate, just waiting for the activation.

    -Corey
     
  9. Blazer9131

    Blazer9131 New Member

    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sweet. Thanks a bunch Corey =D Awesome work you've done.

    When will the normal PHP config's be back? =P

    ~Blaze
     
  10. compwhizii

    compwhizii Banned

    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, thanks.
     
  11. Fahad

    Fahad Guest

    What, SoftLayer don't let you take the box away? Blow it up in there then! That'll show them to have such a stupid rule.
     
  12. compwhizii

    compwhizii Banned

    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol, they OWN the box :p
     
  13. Smith6612

    Smith6612 I ate all of the x10Pizza Community Support

    Messages:
    6,518
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Well the boxes are paid for by x10 and provided by SoftLayer, but the servers aren't colo. If x10 was colocating servers with SoftLayer, then x10 would get their server physically :p
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2008
  14. neverdark

    neverdark New Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    new server when i try to modify a page on my portal retourn me a 500 error...
     
  15. tnl2k7

    tnl2k7 Banned

    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    We'd ruin another server from all the Stoli haters pushing the load on the poor server too high :p
     
  16. tnl2k7

    tnl2k7 Banned

    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Post in the Server Move Issues forum then ;).
     
  17. Sanosuke

    Sanosuke New Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haha, Stoli is amazing now. I have not seen any downtime in the last 24-36 hours or so. Should I bow down now?

    :bowhs:

    Thanks x10Hosting staff.
     
  18. astilguo

    astilguo New Member

    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, is great.
    Thanks, thanks.

    :runaway:
     
  19. EL3CTR0SH0K

    EL3CTR0SH0K New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i can`t acces to my cpanel,
    this trouble is because of this transfer (sorry for my english if you can helpme in spanish, (if you only undestern spanish, (like me that onliunthestern english, but i have provlems to write in english) )
     
  20. eliasr

    eliasr Member

    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What happen with the PHP levels?

    I see a downgrade to the basic configuration =(

    It's gonna be restored or i need make a new request.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page