x10Hosting Community Game Servers

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Brandon, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. Brandon

    Brandon Former Senior Account Rep Community Support

    Messages:
    19,181
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hey Folks,

    x10Hosting now has some community game sever you are all free to come and play.

    We are running a Counter Strike Source server @ css.x10hosting.com:27015 (69.175.32.80:27015).

    We are also running a Team Fortress 2 Server @ tf2.x10hosting.com:27015 (184.154.20.194:27015).

    All of our servers are tracked via HLStats which can be loaded by going to http://brandonlong.me/stats/.

    If anybody wants a Steam invite into our x10Gaming group feel free to let me know and I can send you an invite, just add me on steam I'm x10Brandon.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2011
  2. GtoXic

    GtoXic x10 Support

    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think chris set an Assault Cube server up too, I've forgot the IP right now but when I find it, I'll pass it on.
     
  3. Brandon

    Brandon Former Senior Account Rep Community Support

    Messages:
    19,181
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Any update on this Frozen?
     
  4. leafypiggy

    leafypiggy Manager of Pens and Office Supplies Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,819
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I'm buying a VPS relatively soon, so I can host AC full time.

    Been having dynamic IP issues lately, which is the cause of my server(s) not being up.. Damn comcast..
     
  5. callumacrae

    callumacrae not alex mac Community Support

    Messages:
    5,257
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I think corey should give us a couple VPSs to put servers on XD

    ~Callum
     
  6. persianmu57

    persianmu57 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i love x10hosting

    i love x10hosting
     
  7. Smith6612

    Smith6612 I ate all of the x10Pizza Community Support

    Messages:
    6,518
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hello guys,

    The Team Fortress 2 server was having issues earlier today thanks to the Polycount update from VALVe. After I updated the server the moment the patch came out, joining the server caused it to crash consistently. A plug-in installed on the server was the culprit, as was the case with many other servers and has since been patched. Server is online and ready to go.

    I'm not sure if Brandon has updated the CS:S server or not today.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2010
  8. Brandon

    Brandon Former Senior Account Rep Community Support

    Messages:
    19,181
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    What game servers are you looking for?
     
  9. callumacrae

    callumacrae not alex mac Community Support

    Messages:
    5,257
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    48
    jus' assaultcube, I can't afford anything else

    ~Callum
     
  10. Brandon

    Brandon Former Senior Account Rep Community Support

    Messages:
    19,181
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Give me a few days, I'll see what I can do.
     
  11. Brandon

    Brandon Former Senior Account Rep Community Support

    Messages:
    19,181
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ok,

    AssaultCube is setup IP 69.175.32.148 default ports.

    Thanks,
    Brandon
     
  12. toastedgaming42

    toastedgaming42 New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A Garry's Mod server would be nice. :3
     
  13. callumacrae

    callumacrae not alex mac Community Support

    Messages:
    5,257
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thanks Brandon

    ~Callum
     
  14. lostprince9948

    lostprince9948 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can anyone tell me how i can setup a condition zero server on my x10hosting account??
     
  15. Brandon

    Brandon Former Senior Account Rep Community Support

    Messages:
    19,181
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hello,

    This is not possible on your free hosting account, unless you have one of our VPS's from http://x10vps.com, but they cost money.
     
  16. denis.bosma61

    denis.bosma61 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi guys,
    I know the Hl1 Engine/Gold Src to good, if you guys think about making an Counter-Strike/Half-Live Server on any OS you can ask me for anything, from the basic running of a server until security and plug-ins.
    Yours faithfully,

    Denis Bosma

     
  17. shubham14387

    shubham14387 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey brandon,



    Is x10 game servers for india or for u.s.a? i would love x10 if it would have a server in india....... for low pings and virtually lagless game

    luv,
    kill2win
     
  18. callumacrae

    callumacrae not alex mac Community Support

    Messages:
    5,257
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Well the x10hosting servers are based in Chicago :p
     
  19. Interscopia

    Interscopia x10 Caffeine Addict Prime Account

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    There aren't any servers in India unfortunately... But the lag should be minimal nevertheless.
     
  20. Smith6612

    Smith6612 I ate all of the x10Pizza Community Support

    Messages:
    6,518
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    The x10Hosting TF2 server is back online for anyone looking for it. You can reach it at tf2.x10hosting.com:27015 or at 184.154.20.194:27015. If you have any issues with it, please let me or Brandon know about it.
     

Share This Page