Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Windows 7

Votes: 137 18.6%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

kebinuchiousu

Reaction score
I Use CentOS for File Servers and Domain Controllers.
I Use Windows 2003 for hosting ASP.Net ( Only because I'm still learning how to do it in Linux... )

Ubuntu as a desktop OS is pretty user friendly, however I lean more towards Fedora and Open Suse.

I use Windows XP for Gaming and most of my development as I wait for Mono and Mono Develop to gain the features that I use in the windows world.

vishal

-::-X10 Guru-::-
Community Support
Reaction score
In my ome pc I use Win XP but i work as LINUX ADMIN
So i strongly Support REDHAT ........ Excellent server os ..........

phazzedout

Reaction score
I am using Vista right now, I feel it is like a nagging wife. You eventually get used to the nagging. LOL

I played game for about 2 months so I was using a Windows OS basically for that reason. I stopped playing games so I am going to migrate back to Linux. Imma try many different Distros on Dual boot. I really enjoy Linux, it feels like more than an OS.

mothmann

Reaction score
Re: Which Os do u prefer

I'll say it once and I'll say it again: Vista = Millennium Edition

well not technically. Millennium was just 98 with more features and stuff added. It was based entirely on the same code as 98 but with extras. 98 was an extension of 95 but with somewhat updated code. Xp was based off windows NT code but it was updated somewhat. where as Vista was completly new code from the ground up. this being why it failed. Windows 7 is actually the millenium edition because its just vista with some code corrections and improved features. The only difference is that millenium added more stuff to an already maxxed out operating system causeing it to be worse.

alexandgruntz

Reaction score

I'll say it once and I'll say it again: Vista = Millennium Edition