Can't login to cpanel

Status
Not open for further replies.

some01

New Member
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hi, is the migration finished?
I can't login to cpanel. under Hosting Account Actions
I have this error

Hosting Password Update
submitted March 29 at 3:30 pm
S124KSuA4itk
action status
Error
information
Update to your hosting account password.
result
An error occurred while processing this action. The error is message is shown.


Under Hosting Account Management , if i click to Login to cPanel i'm redirect to:
https://lotusold.x10hosting.com:2083/login/
but the page never loads.
 

Anna

I am just me
Staff member
Messages
11,429
Reaction score
546
Points
113
Hi, is the migration finished?
I can't login to cpanel. under Hosting Account Actions
I have this error

Hosting Password Update
submitted March 29 at 3:30 pm
S124KSuA4itk
action status
Error
information
Update to your hosting account password.
result
An error occurred while processing this action. The error is message is shown.

Under Hosting Account Management , if i click to Login to cPanel i'm redirect to:
https://lotusold.x10hosting.com:2083/login/
but the page never loads.

Hello,
Could you please try going to http://yourdomain.com:2082 where yourdomain.com represents your actual domain and login from there. Seem account panel sends you to the wrong server.
 

Bryon

I Fix Things
Messages
8,149
Reaction score
101
Points
48
Looks like a bug!! I'm working on it now.

Edit: Fixed.
 
Last edited:

some01

New Member
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Looks like a bug!! I'm working on it now.

Edit: Fixed.

Hi,
the dns aren't update and i still redirect to lotusold

#dig +short someone.exofire.net @ns1.x10hosting.com
74.63.233.25


There is a strange thing , i was unable to login today and after i request for a password reset
i see that today a lot of password modification was done on my account , but I'm sure that wasn't me

March 30 at 12:10 pm x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 2:04 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 1:55 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 1:49 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 1:48 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 1:27 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 1:25 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 1:17 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 1:07 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 12:31 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 12:30 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 12:30 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 12:29 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 12:28 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

March 30 at 12:25 am x10Hosting Account Password Updated

Can you check what happened?


Under Hosting Account Management panel i have
Hosting Server lotusold

Main Domain someone.exofire.net

I've read that 10.000 account left to transfer, maybe I'm one of them

Thanks
 

spadija

New Member
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
Points
0
I have the same problem (minus the password changes). My account management page is showing that my hosting server is lotusold, even though Lotus is supposed to be transferred, and after a ping to my site, the IP is still 74.63.233.25. My site (http://chaosinacan.com) will not load either.

Is this a result of "there is still a massive amount of work we have to do once the migrations are complete to make sure they do run properly."?
 

solucyb

New Member
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Anyone knows what it's exactly the problem? Control Panel send me to chopinnew.x10hosting.com but it don't work. I need to access PHPMyAdmin and the only way it's trough Cpanel. The other services work well for me, since i can upload files via FTP, and my website it's working, so the database works too.
when I go to https://chopinnew.x10hosting.com:2083/login/ it says that can't connect to the site.
help please!
 

solucyb

New Member
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
That link works for my friend.
Are you saying that you cannot get to the login page or that you can get there but it will not accept your username/password?
I can't get to the login page. Neither from my office or my home.
 

descalzo

Grim Squeaker
Community Support
Messages
9,375
Reaction score
327
Points
83
The button in the Account Panel? It should have sent you to https....2083 , not the link I gave you.

And again, what do you mean by "doesn't work"?
 

tomdoublet

New Member
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My account panel says I'm on Lotusold. I haven't been able to access my site for 3 weeks now.
 

tregtar

New Member
Messages
79
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Same here I have one account that says lotusold and another that just says lotus. I'm crossing my fingers that we're close to the end now and it won't be much longer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top