Charity Site - Cpanel login issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

adicta1

Reaction score
Hi - pls help:

www.adicta.co.cc site files should be on the cpanel.

i've tried unsuccessfully to login with my username + password to:

http://chopin.x10hosting.com:2082/

i'm not a programmer by trade, front-end or back-end. i developed this site for a charity organization 2+ years ago, and apparently, it's not been operative for the past year.

DOMAIN NAME
site to login through -- http://www.co.cc

HOSTING:
site to login through -- http://www.x10hosting.com

SITE FILE MANAGEMENT:
site to login through -- http://chopin.x10hosting.com:2082/

what am i doing wrong?

i've tried to reset my password and update the account, but i've not received the change confirmation code.

asociacion.adicta@gmail.com

thx

thank you

Anna

I am just me
Staff member
Reaction score
I do not see an hosting account linked with this forum account.

Do note that in order to keep an account active you are required to login here at the forums at least once every 31 days, by not doing so the account would first be suspended, and after a period of at least 14 days be terminated for inactivity.

If you know the cPanel username, we can check if that is what has happened, or if it is actually attached to another forum account.

adicta1

Reaction score
hi- thx for your quick response.

that is indeed what happened. the person managing the "every 31 days" login was re-assigned, and that part of the process slipped through the cracks in the handover to the new person in charge.

cpanel username is adicta or adicta1.

i think the last time they logged in (or tried to login) was maybe feb 2010 (before i tried to reinstate the pages nov 2010).

any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated. i've started what i think is the process for setting up the account and domain name again, but as i said, i'm not a developer, front end or back end, so i'm a tad clueless as to what i'm doing.