Destroying the Window's Empire

jscherer92

Reaction score
I have just written an article on my site about Linux myths and the destruction of the Window's Empire. There is no reason for Windows to be doing half of what they are. Let us all stand up against this force and fight it back. Please read this article. It could be considered controversial. Please if you agree join my site and make contributions to it. Nothing like money but just a tutorial or two would be cool. Thank you to all that respond.
URL: http://tutorials-for-all.dyndns.org...com_kunena&Itemid=54&func=view&catid=34&id=49

- Justin -

carl6969

Community Support Team
Community Support
Reaction score
Interesting article even though I disagree with your apparent thesis that Microsoft and Apple are spreading disinformation about Linux. I have been using Linux / Ubuntu on my personal PC for several years, not because it is open source / free, but because I consider it superior to Windows in many ways. I also consider Apple to be superior to Windows for many of the same reasons as Linux.

Games: While there are a few good games available for Ubuntu, people who are really interested in playing games on their PC should probably stick with Windows. I think Wine totally sucks. VirtualBox works well on Ubuntu, but that is basically installing Windows as a second operating system, so why not just stick with Windows in the first place? I have very little interest in games, so this issue does not bother me at all.