First time posting ~ please be gentle

amandadaledesigns35

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Amanda. I have been a Graphic Artist for many years (freelance and corporate, mostly in print) and have recently joined the x10 Community. I have been using x10 to host my site for several months but am just now able to post in the forums.

I would love it if I could get a critique of my site please:

amandadaledesigns.elementfx.com

The purpose of this site is to have an online portfolio that I can refer people to when I'm applying for corporate positions as well as when I'm bidding on freelance jobs. Any thoughts on ways that I might improve the site would be wonderful as well as just general comments on the appearance and functionality of the site itself. Please keep in mind though that I'm a TOTAL newb when it comes to coding so you might have to dumb the "tech speak" down a bit at first :tongue:

It appears that x10 is having some difficulties right now as I get the following message when I attempt to access my site:

[h=2]HTTP ERROR: 504[/h]
Gateway TimeoutRequestURI=http://amandadaledesigns.elementfx.com/

I assure you that the site does actually work so please be sure to check back. I've noticed x10 has had quite a lot of downtime over the past month or two with all the upgrades and whatnot but hopefully this is only a minor issue today.

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:18 PM ----------

YAY!!!! Boru is up and running again now so please check out my site when you have a chance and let me know what you think :wink:

amandadaledesigns.elementfx.com

essellar

Community Advocate
Community Support
Reaction score