Hey

IIN Operator

Reaction score
I'm a new user here to X10. I'm waiting for my hosting account at this moment. But I'm nowhere near ready to launch anyway. I'm a software programmer with intermediate experience in Visual Basic and Javascript, which I've attained in about 3 months for vB and 1 month for Javascript. I've got advanced knowledge of HTML and a pretty good understanding of XML. I'll be moving into PHP / mySQL development soon.

I think I'll describe my web site and what it is about. IIN is my new web site that will operate on my own proprietary version of HTML, known as IINHTML. While full browser support won't exist unless my site becomes popular or I write a browser, it does not matter because it will remain compatible enough with HTML. This site will be about numerous topics. I don't even know what will be included, yet. I'd like to utilize a universal account system for the whole site and I will run it on my own software. I've got many ideas for sections of my site, but obviously, most of them won't be used. I know the sure thing part of my web site is for the forums, complete with my no-ban policies. We remove objectionable content because nobody will waste their time spamming constantly if you just remove it and let it run its course. Heck, they'll probably contribute to discussion eventually. I'm setting the forums up to encourage participation and to encourage repeat visits by running an aggressive policy of countering hostile posts by established members through code features that will show the members that they are not disrespected. I'm trying to expand forum usership to a wider audience because I'm concerned that most potential visitors are being scared away. To ensure proper content control, I'm going to elevate users of all viewpoint to the content control staff. But I wish to keep the banned content to a minimum, probably just material against X10's rules and potentially dangerous content.