how do free webhosts like x10 survive?

aquila

Reaction score
i'm relatively new to the world of web design, hosting and so on and i was wondering how in the world does a hosting company like x10 and and all the other free hosts survive when no one pays for the service. mind you i'm not complaining , i'm just trying to understand how it works exactly.:happysad:

btfog

Reaction score
some people pay
they make money off offers
they make money off their adverts

aquila

Reaction score
some people pay
they make money off offers
they make money off their adverts

off adverts? like the adverts above, want free webhosting, create free website? so people pay to put adverts on the site then? but why would they pay when they can have their own site and advertise for free?
Edit:
It's Corey. He pays for everything out of pocket. Thank him.
is that true corey? :cool:

Last edited:

Starshine

Legend Killer
Reaction score
off adverts? like the adverts above, want free webhosting, create free website? so people pay to put adverts on the site then? but why would they pay when they can have their own site and advertise for free?
Edit:

is that true corey? :cool:

The advertisement used is through various companies - like Google Adsense. Although, I do believe Corey offers a small advertising package for those that want to advertise a website. And yes, most of the cost of running x10 comes straight from Corey's pocket. A small amount comes from money obtained through paid hosting and advertising revenue.

aquila

Reaction score
. And yes, most of the cost of running x10 comes straight from Corey's pocket. A small amount comes from money obtained through paid hosting and advertising revenue.

a big thank you to you corey!:bowdown:

nakg0d

Reaction score
It works sort of like a business: the person first invests, sees growth, and keeps on investing to see a greater outcome in the end.

Sohail

Reaction score