If you see a 'Fitbit' site instead of yours...

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Alejandro, Apr 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alejandro

    Alejandro Staff Staff Member Community Support

    Hey guys,

    We recently had a DNS issue that made some of your sites show a Fitbit site instead of your own. We've been fixing those we found. In case your site is still showing please reply to this thread with only your domain/subdomain and we will get it fixed ASAP.

    Please don't make any other posts for they will we be ignored and deleted.

    Regards,
  2. WyrGecko

    WyrGecko New Member

    Hey, I'd just like to mention that some people might just need to do a DNS flush (Run... -> cmd.exe -> ipconfig /flushdns), which worked for some of my users that said that they were still seeing Fitbit when it was fine for me. That or the ISP is caching.
  3. Alejandro

    Alejandro Staff Staff Member Community Support

    Thank you.

    That should work too. In case it doesn't post here and we'll fix it on our side.

    Regards,
  4. gohn67

    gohn67 New Member

    thefrowningdog.com

    *Fixed* -Daniel S
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
  5. trygonas

    trygonas New Member

    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
  6. CyberExpedition

    CyberExpedition New Member

    Cyberexpedition.com

    :(

    *Should be working, do a flush of your DNS*
    -Fedlerner
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
  7. tletter

    tletter New Member

    travelogues.x10hosting.com

    Thanks.

    *Fixed* -Daniel S
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2009
  8. imperskaya

    imperskaya New Member

    imperskaya.com

    *Fixed* -Daniel S
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
  9. satbir

    satbir New Member

    investorsouk.com
    and its subdomain
    ipo.investorsouk.com

    *Should be working, do a flush of your DNS*
    -Fedlerner
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
  10. 3000at

    3000at New Member

    succ.x10hosting.com

    Thanks.


    *Should be working, do a flush of your DNS*
    -Fedlerner
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
  11. cenobite321

    cenobite321 Member

    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
  12. jtaah

    jtaah New Member

    www.hauntedwa.x10hosting.com

    ADMIN EDIT: Domain now working. If you continue to have the problem, flush DNS and/or wait a few hours. Regards. -Alejandro
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
  13. Micke_00

    Micke_00 New Member

    chim.x10hosting.com

    thanks!

    *Fixed* -Daniel S
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
  14. Daniel S

    Daniel S New Member

    Fixed

    Fixed

    Fixed

    Fixed

    Fixed

    Fixed
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2009
  15. DRWolfe

    DRWolfe New Member

    My main domain wolfedencomics.exofire.net seems fine right now.

    However, my subdomain sevenkeys.wolfedencomics.exofire.net still shows fitbit.

    *Fixed* -Daniel S
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
  16. Daniel S

    Daniel S New Member


    Both fixed now and working for me.
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2009
  17. rockraider

    rockraider New Member

    rockraiderontheweb.pcriot.com

    Homepage works, but every other page turns to 'Fitbit'.


    *Should be working, do a flush of your DNS*
    -Fedlerner
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
  18. carpoolr

    carpoolr New Member

    carpool.x10hosting.com


    *Should be working, do a flush of your DNS*
    -Fedlerner
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
  19. DRWolfe

    DRWolfe New Member

    Ok, seems to work now. Thanks!
    Edit:
    The subdomain sevenkeys.wolfedencomics.exofire.net is back to showing Fitbit again. The main domain looks ok for now. I've flushed DNS before checking.


    *Should be working, do a flush of your DNS*
    -Fedlerner
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2009
  20. bstop

    bstop New Member

    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page