Lets build a new PHP IDE !! (Exclusively for x10 members)

Rate this IDE ??

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

careerbridge

Reaction score
Hi,

Do you ever thought about building your own IDE for PHP ?? Anyway, when I started learning PHP I was always dreamed about an IDE of my own!! So I started developing a new IDE.....!!

It was a couple of years back and I soon realized it is a HELL of a job to make my dream come true... so I dropped the plan in the initial stage itself.

But later I again got interested in enhancing the application and I developed my FIRST, SWEET PHP IDE !!.... and today I published it!!... feels good ?? yeah, checkout my new IDE for all PHP lovers

here is it : www.smart-toolz.com

It is not a BIG software (only 1.5 Mb) and it can't be compared with the professional IDE that you might be using!! But give it a chance.... please take a look on it and let me know ur comments.

More details included in the site...

Regards,
Jim Jose
PS: Ur comments will decide the future of this application

lambada

Reaction score
I'll investigate this later, but what strikes me is that the version is 1.1 even though it's in beta. usually the inital release is 0.1 then the final inital version with all functionality is 1.0

careerbridge

Reaction score
Ooops.. don't worry about the version number ;) But Thx for the point... we can go like that :)

Edit : Also plz talk about the site design !
Edit : Version issue corrected ;)

Last edited:

lambada

Reaction score
I like the diesgn but i'd
1) Give an option to not assosciate file extentions in the installer and in the program
2) Is there any way to get html and php syntax highlighting on the same page?
3) A way to close the internal preview pane.

Other than that I think it's a strong base to work from.

careerbridge

Reaction score
Ok, time for an upgrade...

please try the new version from...http://www.smart-toolz.com/index.php?sSection=downloads

-------