My Intro.

pcoates

Reaction score
My name is Dr. Paul Coates and I used to work in the field of high powered electro magnets. Directly out of college and the military I became 'Director of Special Projects' for American Mag-Lev, Inc. as Contact Officer to The Army Corps of Engineers. High Power magnetics has been a part of my career ever since.

On August 10th of 2008, I had a heart attack. Since my heart attack and subsequent pacemaker install on my last birthday, I haven't been able to work in my field of high energy physics and high temperature super-conducting magnets. Planet Green Central is my idea of adjusting to a simpler income and cleaner life, without all of the high power magnets which are really bad for pacemakers.

Now, as a Physicist turned Hippie, I look at the LOW TECH and eco-friendly trends of society today and apply the same logic and science to solving the every day needs of the planet.

The Problem:

While researching online for information on how I, or anyone else, can live a greener life, simply and inexpensively, I found that what was needed was a central repository for good ideas, and information. What I found was very little more than a few companies openly promoting over priced products, and others with little or no information about themselves, or how to locate, purchase or use the products which really do work at improving the environment.

The Concept:

Planet Green Central is a place where anyone can add to the green-blog-sphere through our community blog, shopping and social networking site. We plan on providing fully interactive, Forums, Blogs, Social Networking site with free registrations.