new and unsure

Status
Not open for further replies.

clay13

Reaction score
hi i'm new to all this website stuff...
well, i just built my website on iweb and i want to "upload" (is that the right word?) it to the domain name i have.... except i have no idea how.

haha i'm sure it's really basic, but i can't seem to figure it out....

help please? :rolleyes:

priyaa161

Reaction score
If you are very new, You need to check this thread. It explains everything you'll need to start your journey here.

http://x10hosting.com/forums/free-hosting/114005-important-information-must-read-before-posting.html

Edit: Your answer is located here

http://x10hosting.com/forums/free-h...on-must-read-before-posting-2.html#post649312

It is told there that you can use file manager but I recommend using legacy file manager. Public_html/www is the option you'll need to choose after clicking on legacy file manager on your control panel. There you'll find an upload option. Click on it and they upload your files.

Last edited:

clay13

Reaction score
thanks!!
this is a HUGE help...

one question though.. i have lots of files... do i need to upload these one by one? or is there a faster why? (upload in bulk)

thanks again :biggrin:

techairlines

x10 Flyer
Community Support
Reaction score
thanks!!
this is a HUGE help...

one question though.. i have lots of files... do i need to upload these one by one? or is there a faster why? (upload in bulk)

thanks again :biggrin:

Yes, you can upload a large zip file (or gzip) through cPanel File Manager and extract everything right from the file manager.

You need to use the regular file manager for this, not the Legacy File Manager.

Last edited:

clay13

Reaction score
thanks again :D

i actually have one more question... see, now i have all the files uploaded in my file manager... and they're all under my domain name. (public_html > my domain name) but, when i try to go to the website, it doesn't work...

did i miss something?

Last edited: