please review my site advice needed

b0bv1la

Reaction score
This is my first try at designing a website and could use all the help I can get and any advice given will be greatly appreciated. Dont worry about hurting my feelings Im looking for advice to make my site better. I know I have a few problems with the code which Im still working on but something with Frontpage changed some font sizes and relocated a few things but Im getting them back in place. You can find the site here: http://www.cccsclub.x10hosting.com

Thanks for looking

sunils

Reaction score
Need to change th background. Need to change the font also

FalseHope

Reaction score
I would suggest a color as a background instead of a picture, as you can never get font colors right with some pictures as the background. You'll need something more "professional".

Last edited:

jensen

Reaction score
Remove the background image - too distracting.
You can also resize the picture and change it to JPEG so that it does not take so long to load. Yeah the fonts would stand out better once the background is removed or toned down.

Livewire

Abuse Compliance Officer
Staff member
Reaction score
I think my favorite part is this:

http://www.cccsclub.x10hosting.com/2-10-08 125.jpg

That's a 2576x1932 900kb jpeg you have scaled down to 405x254 in your index page.

That's not the problem - the problem is it isn't actually resized. The web browser has to download the entire 900kb image to display it - it isn't that hard to get an image editor capable of scaling that down to 405x254.

To demonstrate my point I saved the image and resized it locally via photoshop - it scaled a 900kb image down to 101kb with quality level 12 (maximum) on the jpeg - you really need to do that, otherwise anyone on anything slower than broadband is going to be trying to figure out why the page is taking so long to load.

(Edit: Jensen nina'd me on this by seconds >_<)