Poor me, I'm a writer

Christina

Reaction score
Hi all,

Just joined the club. What a brilliant deal this x10hosting is.

I'm a writer, living in Northern Ireland. My publisher asked me if I had a website so I decided to take the plunge.

If you're curious you can see the result at http://christinamckenna.exofire.net

Bye for now, but like the Terminator, I'll be back :biggrin:

Zenax

Reaction score
its good, however, the hover over on the links to get the text is annoying. I would much rather have the box the same size as the one above, and then remove the logo background. That should be placed elsewhere.

However, It is a very good layout. Simple, clean and easy to use. Which in my oppinion are the three main important things about a web design.

Hope this helps.

Slothie

Reaction score
Excellent, I'm a reader. I'd love to see what you come up with.

Christina

Reaction score
its good, however, the hover over on the links to get the text is annoying. I would much rather have the box the same size as the one above, and then remove the logo background. That should be placed elsewhere.

However, It is a very good layout. Simple, clean and easy to use. Which in my oppinion are the three main important things about a web design.

Hope this helps.

Thanks, Zenax. I'll pass the comments on to hubby who designed the site. He's proud of the fact it's all on a single page. :rolleyes:
Edit:
Excellent, I'm a reader. I'd love to see what you come up with.

You can download a couple of samples, Slothie. ;)

Last edited:

ryoko126

Reaction score
Awsome. Welcome to the site. I'm an ametur writer and artist too, so it's good to see other's that make it with their talents.

tgkprog

Reaction score
there is something wrong with the site http://christinamckenna.exofire.net/ took forever to download/ render .. at same time i opened my site also on x 10 and it opened fine in 30 seconds