s4

Domenico

Reaction score
Please review my site.

http://s4.x10hosting.com/

If you have any comments on the design, graphics, colour scheme, html, feel, load time, organization, concept, whatever, feel free to say them.

I'll take everyone's comments into consideration and post the site again at a latter date after necessary changes have been made.

-Dom

Domenico

Reaction score
I hate to double post but... come on people! This topic has 550 views and not a singe reply! Do you people have a grudge against me or something? lol

Neurosylum

Reaction score
This is my first time to read the post. ^_^ Anyways, I've been in a simple layout mood lately, so, you get a 10/10 for the layout.

Banner: I like how you did the logo (glowy stuff is cool), but the background for the logo doesn't match to me. Rather than a kaleidoscope-looking pattern, why not try some gradients rather than a pattern? You can keep the ripple effect. The text is also a bit plain. If you don't want to overshadow the S4 logo but still have eye-catching text, you can do like a reflection effect (where the reflection is below it), or with your tag "Home of Dimensions", you can repeat the title 2-3 times, each time fading out. Overall, 6/10.

Graphic Content: Hate to say this, but...it's really sparse. No theme. The icons for the bullets look generic. If this is for graphic designers, you can come up with a theme or something, with matching bullets, colors, etc. The colors are another thing. When I first see the banner, I'm getting bold colors like black and royal blue, then when the whole page loads, it turns off-whitish. It's like you can't decide whether or not to make a bold statement or pastel-ish/soft colors. 4/10.

Please don't hate me. Or hurt me...*cringe*

Last edited:

Domenico

Reaction score