Beware Designs

sites7coding

Reaction score
http://bewaredesigns.cu.cc/

I coded the design in Twitter Bootstrap yesterday (January 20th) and then i integrated it into the forums (FluxBB forum) last night. Then today i have been busy changing font size's, adding a bit of space between categories and getting the forums ready. Then i also changed the help file to be integrated into the design.

A lot of work but its good
big_smile.png

I am a web design developer and will develop any website that i am paid to develop.
I will even install FluxBB modifications but i don't specify i simply say modifications.

I also installed the FluxBB Personal Messaging system and learned FluxBB is a pain in the butt to install mods to but that's alright lol. Using New Private Messaging System V1.7.1 on FluxBB 1.5.6.

essellar

Community Advocate
Community Support
Reaction score
None of jQuery or Bootstrap loaded (all 404s). You really ought to be using the common CDN sources for commonly-used libraries rather than serving your own anyway; your users are very likely to have them cached already and won't incur a further download penalty. That's especially important for anybody using mobile connections (which does not necessarily imply mobile devices), since there is often a soft cap even on "unlimited" data plans, after which data rates are severely throttled. A half-megabyte of JS here and there adds up in a hurry. And you might want to make your background image a single instance (no-repeat) since it tiles poorly.

sites7coding

Reaction score