Can't login to cPanel! :/

Status
Not open for further replies.

hexwire

New Member
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Okay so here's what happened..

I logged on to my x10hosting account today to try and get into cPanel. I had recently changed my password about 3 times for my x10hosting account, so I think that may have something to do with it. Anyway, so i log into my x10hosting account. Then I click the blue "Access cPanel" button, which then takes me to a page where it says "The login is invalid".

So, for some reason it appears my cPanel password is different than my normal x10hosting one or something.. I tried the password that I used before changing it to my current one, and it works for about a second. It says "login successful. Redirecting..." but then it never redirects, it just stays on the same page and says "you must specify a username to login".

And i did specify a username too, it even says "Login successful" for like 2 seconds before not working.

Is there any way I could get my password reset for both my x10hosting AND cPanel reset and sent to my email or something? This is getting frustrating :/

Thanks

---------- Post added at 03:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:41 AM ----------

/bump

---------- Post added at 03:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:47 AM ----------

PS. My domain is hexwire.x10.mx and my username is hexwire.

---------- Post added at 03:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:48 AM ----------

PSS.. It also says this in my account settings: "Your password update is processing, thank you for your patience.". Does this have anything to do with it? Because it's been processing for the past 12 hours. :l
 

Dead-i

x10Hosting Support Ninja
Community Support
Messages
6,084
Reaction score
367
Points
83
PSS.. It also says this in my account settings: "Your password update is processing, thank you for your patience.". Does this have anything to do with it? Because it's been processing for the past 12 hours. :l
Yes. If the password becomes out of sync with cPanel, then it is always best to reset the password as that brings cPanel back in a sync. It shouldn't be saying that for longer than 12 hours though. Please could you create a support ticket about this issue so it can be escalated. Thank you.
 

hexwire

New Member
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Thanks! I did that and it worked. Now i'm having another problem though. I set up a small smf forum on this host.. for the past hour or so I've been adding sections and working on the site. After adding a section, I clicked to go back to the home page, but it automatically re-directed me to a page where it said this..

[h=1]"Resource Limit Hit![/h]
This site has exceeded its resource limits for the past hour, web traffic has been restricted. Limits are reset every hour, please try back shortly.[h=3]Common reasons for this error:[/h]
  • High resource usage scripts.
  • Poorly coded scripts.
  • Time to upgrade."



how can I fix this? :(


---------- Post added at 12:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:36 AM ----------

PS. I wasnt even doing anything that would take up a lot of resources, i was just adding sections. My buddy has a site that has lots of scripts and themes installed with his smf forum with x10 free hosting, but he's never had that error. What did I do wrong?

Sorry, I just need help with this last thing :(
 

Dead-i

x10Hosting Support Ninja
Community Support
Messages
6,084
Reaction score
367
Points
83
I can see your SMF forum fine. If you are still having issues, please clear your cache.
 

hexwire

New Member
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Well that issue is resolved now, but just in case, what should i delete from my hosting account to prevent that from happening again? I have a directory called "OLDpublic_html" for some reason. But I installed the forum into just public_html. Could I delete OLDpublic_html or is it important?

Also, is it possible to change the domain name or no?
 

toolas16

New Member
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Points
1
cpanel in server stoli is error

Thank You for installing cPanel / WHM.


Este servidor atualmente não está licenciado. Contacte o administrador do servidor. Outros serviços disponíveis neste servidor tal como serviços web provavelmente estão funcionando normalmente. (License has a future date)


Once the license on this server is active, you will no longer see this message. If you have installed a license since loading this page, click here to reload.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top