College

jtwhite

Community Advocate
Community Support
Reaction score
Do you plan to go to college? Where? What do you want to be?

I definitely want to go, I'm not sure where but I want to be a research psychologist. I plan to get a Doctorate degree no matter what my major is.

adamparkzer

On Extended Leave
Reaction score
Do you plan to go to college? Where? What do you want to be?

I definitely want to go, I'm not sure where but I want to be a research psychologist. I plan to get a Doctorate degree no matter what my major is.

Of course I plan to go to college. lol

I'm applying to the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign's General Admissions field as an early decision applicant.

Do you have any particular colleges that you want to go to?

jtwhite

Community Advocate
Community Support
Reaction score
Of course I plan to go to college. lol

I'm applying to the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign's General Admissions field as an early decision applicant.

Do you have any particular colleges that you want to go to?

Not really. I have in mind Dartmouth (lol, probably won't happen), and Tusculum. If worse comes to worse, East Tennessee State University..

What's an early decision applicant?

adamparkzer

On Extended Leave
Reaction score
Not really. I have in mind Dartmouth (lol, probably won't happen), and Tusculum. If worse comes to worse, East Tennessee State University..

What's an early decision applicant?

Early decision is where you apply for the college a few months ahead of time. If they accept you, you are required to go to that college (it's a binding contract). If they postpone you, you can apply again during the regular admissions period and they'll rereview your application after you've attached more information about your senior year in high school. If they reject you, you're no longer able to apply to that college for the rest of that school year.

Have you started looking at the applications for those schools yet?

jtwhite