New user Suspended twice already

manik

Reaction score
Hi,
I am Manik, a new user of x10 hosting and a Lecturer at an Engineering College by profession:cool:. I am trying to migrate from my paid hosting to this free one because of lack of proper support and monetary loss and administrative problems at my host's end in India:mad:.
During the creation of the site(running of wizard in cpanel), I was suspended twice for high server usage. Once for 15 minutes and next for 30 minutes:dunno:.
I think that there is more to understand in this hosting than regular forum visit; or possibly the load calculation algo is simply wrong:rant2:.
However I am testing this out. all my experiences will be shared with you people in the forums.
Manik;)

Smith6612

I ate all of the x10Pizza
Community Support
Reaction score
Welcome to x10 manik! What is it that you're doing that's pushing the load so high? I'm on Intermediate PHP with SMf 2.0 Public Beta 3.1 running and the site's been pretty busy and I've only gotten suspended when I caused an infinite loop to happen in the code.

manik

Reaction score
Welcome to x10 manik! What is it that you're doing that's pushing the load so high? I'm on Intermediate PHP with SMf 2.0 Public Beta 3.1 running and the site's been pretty busy and I've only gotten suspended when I caused an infinite loop to happen in the code.

:lol: I was just passing through the CPanel wizard to setup the website, mail account etc. nothing else:lol:. It seems so ridiculous.

Again Hi everybody! I got my site up:cool: at :-
http://manik.x10hosting.com/
Just pay a little visit and check it out!

StarChaser

Reaction score
Hey manik I just had the same problem editing my mail accounts... It said To much server load but all I was doing was using Cpanel.

tnl2k7

Banned
Reaction score