Phpbb sendmail not working?

Status
Not open for further replies.

9svn6

Reaction score
Hi everyone I'm new to x10hosting but I'm loving it, my dad pays for his server and it's has less stuff than this one so I'm very happy with it so far. So far I'm only having one problem and it's with my Phpbb Forum the sendmail doesn't seem to be working I'm not getting any errors but just not receiving the e-mails. For example when they register it's not sending the activation email. Has anyone else had this problem?

Thank You,
Brian

teft90

Reaction score
first, you should read the faq's

second, you should have upgraded to php v2 in your account panel (no Cpanel)

regards

9svn6

Reaction score
first, you should read the faq's

second, you should have upgraded to php v2 in your account panel (no Cpanel)

regards

I have version 2 so thats fine sorry I forgot to mention that. I clicked faq but it says coming soon so thats no help. Anyone know what the problem might be?

Last edited:

Corey

I Break Things
Staff member
Reaction score
If you're not receiving an error it's hard to tell. Try adding your site to the whitelist wherever your Email is hosted at and try signing up again, see if it comes through then.

Jarryd

Community Advocate
Community Support
Reaction score
I read something about someone having to use there x10 email to get it working, are you using an x10 email account to send the mail? Or something else? If you aren't using your x10 email account, try it, then see if that works.

9svn6

Reaction score
I'm just using sendmail the intermediate php says sendmail works so it should work, as for the smtp with x10hosting email I tried it a couple times didn't seem to work not to mention that I can't even send regular email from horde using the account i'm thinking it's all related and they just haven't told us yet.

Jarryd

Community Advocate
Community Support
Reaction score