Please. I need someone to rete this " Under costruction" Page.

apcristo

Reaction score
Hi everybody. I'm new in web design, A group of friends ask me about to build a website but I need some directions about the graphic and web design. I made the picture and the little page .

http://www.amigosparacristo.elementfx.com

I appreciate your post.

Thx.
Kelieth Navas

Last edited:

Salvatos

Prime Account
Reaction score
It looks nice, but maybe it doesn't load fast enough.
"Para información de click aquí" should be "Para información de contacto click aquí" I guess.

kkenny

Reaction score
Very good site design. Loaded in 1 second for me.
I say maybe try to make the content in the pop up box more appealing/easier to read.

xPlozion

Reaction score
is there any reason to cut the image up and load about 10 different images instead of one? seeing as how they just form one image, and serve no purpose, afaik, it's sorta reduntant... i think that it would load faster if it was one image, as i've seen it piece the image together... :-/

Salvatos

Prime Account
Reaction score
Yea the first time I opened the browser it loaded pretty much instantly, then I closed it and went back to check something and it took longer. Using a single image seems better to me as well.

modulus

Reaction score
would make it easier, just to set the image as the background, then float a div in the center :)

apcristo

Reaction score
Well, thanks for all the tips. I cuted the image in 8 pieces because i was thinking about te people that have not a high speed connection. For that people is not the same to load a 2 Mb image than 8 images pieces of some kb.
My theory is that if the set of images are little should load faster.

What do you think about that theory?.

In the other hand, I think than Salvatos is right I'´m going to change the Contact Text.

In a short time I'm going to upload the real page. I'm interesting about all the post.

Thank...
Kelieth Navas

xPlozion

Reaction score