Windows XP or Windows Vista

• Windows XP

Votes: 47 65.3%
  • Windows Vista

Votes: 25 34.7%

• Total voters

Perfect7

Reaction score
Which operating system do you prefer. Windows XP or Windows Vista?

For me I would have to say I liked Windows XP better. Although I like the new features in Windows Vista like the gadegt bar and the Windows Aero, every PC I use that has Windows Vista on it is really too laggy... Even the brand new ones with extremely high specs...

Well... I know that there is already a thread on this... But I thought I would like to see a poll... If that's ok.. :p

Last edited:

LHVWB

Reaction score
I would say Windows XP. It may be slow and have millions of bugs but at least for me I have some experience with mucking around and fixing the more annouying bugs. "An enemy you know is better than an that you don't".

As you discussed the specs for vista are also a bit too high. I think my best computer can just run it meaning that would run very slowly on it.

Last edited:

tektrnica

Reaction score
XP all the way untill the next REAL version of windows...

Vista is nothing more than a "Windows ME" for the XP generation. Most of the new windows features were left out of Vista, and in a bid to make it look like M$ wasnt lagging behind they pushed out this half assed fancy dress Vista, and at the same time try and push there existing user base off XP 1. by limited dx10 to vista, and 2. saying that support and sales of PC's with winXP Will cease.

Vista is waaay too bloated and system resource heavy.

Oh, and if you like the visual improvments of Vista, you can easily get XP to look the same... just takes a lil tweaking and a bit of software :p

Last edited:

Perfect7

Reaction score
Ha ha... I'm not at all knowledgable in tweaking things... So fixing things like fixing bugs are out of my area. I can just use it as it is.. Sadly

Smith6612

I ate all of the x10Pizza
Community Support
Reaction score