help with my little messup?

John Klyne

Community Advocate
Community Support
Messages
964
Reaction score
7
Points
18
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LNUMBER, expecting T_VARIABLE or '$' in /home/lagron/public_html/Kingdoms/tr1/func.php on line 4

I received this error while trying to install something on my site....the problem is that...

I can't even find which line that is in, even if it says line 4....which is weird...?

Also...I am wondering what does db id? mean...or where can I find the database id?

Thank you in advance to anyone who tries to help.
 

leafypiggy

Manager of Pens and Office Supplies
Staff member
Messages
3,819
Reaction score
163
Points
63
can I see func.php ?

Sometimes the error isn't on the exact line, but it is simply where the error ends/begins.

not sure what db id is, where are you seeing it? I believe it is simply the name of the database, though I could be wrong.
 

Brandon

Former Senior Account Rep
Community Support
Messages
19,181
Reaction score
28
Points
48
Code:
root@chopin [~]# cat /home/lagron/public_html/Kingdoms/tr1/func.php
cat: /home/lagron/public_html/Kingdoms/tr1/func.php: No such file or directory

Did you remove the file?
 

John Klyne

Community Advocate
Community Support
Messages
964
Reaction score
7
Points
18
I uploaded it to my site, so you can see the entire page source instead of the error.

http://lagron.co.cc/uploaded/func.text its located there.

In the script I am using, it says db id, I tried the name of the database but it didn't work...

I must be really messing this thing up, since i have posted this question on 2 different sites to receive help on it, and no one answers (none did except x10 hosting members ) :)

Thank you, for your help, in advance, it is greatly appreciated.

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:06 PM ----------

Ahhhh, I'm so out of it... I have been inputing db info, into the wrong file.... : (

it's not func.php that I am supposed to input it, I relinked the antet.php file to automatically give information to func.php so that I would do less work by not having to input database info into func.php sources.

You guys helped me a lot, by making clear, that you could not view func.php.../made me read I was editing wrong files.

Thankyou for your help, thankyou!

---------- Post added 09-22-2010 at 06:10 AM ---------- Previous post was 09-21-2010 at 10:15 PM ----------

Wow, I'm back here again...

I fixed the first error, or the reason I obtained it....and I got passed that part...but...

here is another error.

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/lagron/public_html/Kingdoms/language/it.php:2) in /home/lagron/public_html/Kingdoms/func.php on line 18

This is during the installation process, which had failed soo much from the func.php problem...but now, it fails because of some header problem...

---------
Edit: Got passed the header problem...
I'm back at this : (
Warning: mysql_fetch_object(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/lagron/public_html/kingdoms/func.php on line 2582

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/lagron/public_html/kingdoms/func.php on line 428
 
Last edited:

jerome990

New Member
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I received this error while trying to install something on my site....the problem is that...

I can't even find which line that is in, even if it says line 4....which is weird...?

Also...I am wondering what does db id? mean...or where can I find the database id?

Thank you in advance to anyone who tries to help.
__________________________________________________
Villas Spain
Lifting Slings
 

leafypiggy

Manager of Pens and Office Supplies
Staff member
Messages
3,819
Reaction score
163
Points
63
Line 428 should be:

Code:
try{
$row = mysql_fetch_row($result);
}
catch exection_e{
die('mysql_error();');
}
for ($i=0; $row; $i++){ $factions[$i]=$row;
 
Top