Help..

ipswitch8259

Reaction score
I would like to ask if I, a member with free hosting can use the softaculous software service.. Cause I tried to install one of the blog scripts featured on the softaculous but I get the error "could not connect to Mysql"

alexa8

Reaction score
Yep you can use all the products offered. I am basically a newbie to X10 but I have built 3 new accounts FREE and have used the blogs on two of the accounts and several of the others. Perhaps you need to try again later. Also beware...I was on an account that I never set up just checking out different scripts...and by gosh my account was frozen...stating I violated the CPU status on the server. This gave me cause to worry a bit about a blog or forum. If you have multiple ppl on your blog or forum you might be shut down without notice. I am thinking they are limiting the bandwidth claiming CPU problems hoping to have you go to the upgrade.

Never in my life have I heard of one user causing CPU problems...that would be like someone trying to flood the server. Really really strange to me.

Good luck for me I am keeping my eye on the site...just in case it has to be moved or my client wants to upgrade. Also note if you are not in here...in the forum once a month or so they will freeze your account. OUCH!

carl6969

Community Support Team
Community Support
Reaction score
I was on an account that I never set up just checking out different scripts...and by gosh my account was frozen...stating I violated the CPU status on the server. This gave me cause to worry a bit about a blog or forum. If you have multiple ppl on your blog or forum you might be shut down without notice. I am thinking they are limiting the bandwidth claiming CPU problems hoping to have you go to the upgrade.
Please read this article:
High Resource Usage